• +91-1921266003,+91-9596893100
  • sbybvm@gmail.com

Education in not privilege. It is a right of every child. At Vidya Bharti every child is a champion and born for success. Our guiding principle revolves around providing equal opportunity for every one who learn and aspire towards better life and contribute in Nation Building. Started as a small school, Sarsawati Shishu Mandir in Gorakhpur U.P. in 1952, Vidya Bharti has gradually grown in numbers with the support of society and blessings of
Maa Saraswati. The unique feature of the Shishu Mandir is that they provide education with values. As the number increased the need for an Umbrella Organisation was felt and in 1977 the national body ‘Vidya Bharti Akhil Bhartiya Shiksha Sansthan’ was formed with its registered office at Lucknow and functional head quarter in Delhi. All state
level committees were affiliated to this Vidya Bharati Akhil Bharatiya Shiksha Sansthan. Except Lakshdeep and Mizoram in the whole of the country, there are more than fifty State and Regional Committees affiliated to
Vidya Bharati. Vidya Bharati institutions function under a variety of names like Shishu Vatika, Shishu Mandir, Vidya Mandir Saraswati Vidyalaya, Higher Secondary Schools, Training Centers and Research Institutions. These are located in towns and villages, tribal belts and hilly terrains and even in slum localities. The number of
schools, students and teachers is continuously increasing.. Vidya Bharati is today the largest voluntary educational organization in the country and running over 28,861 Schools and Colleges all over the country with 32,33,377 students and 1,57,741 teachers.